You are the owner of this page.

CJN Board of Directors


David R. Hertz II, board chair

Rabbi Rosette Barron Haim, vice chair

Dennis A. Linden, vice chair

Paul Singerman, vice chair

Susan D. Krantz, treasurer

Lawrence M. Hirsh, assistant treasurer

Loren S. Chylla, secretary

Rabbi Eli Dessler, assistant secretary


Cathleen Bolek, Gena Cohen, Jay Geller, Shari Loveman Goldberg, Dr. Elad Granot, Jessa Hochman, Kate Hubben, David Kaufman, Dustin S. Klein, Emily Lebowitz, Gregg A. Levine, Greg Marcus, Wendy Lefko Messeloff, Aaron Minc, David Minc, David Posner, Lauren B. Rock, Jerry Schmelzer, Barbara A. Schwartz, Harvey Siegel, Stacy Singerman, Chaya Slain, Andrew Spott, David Toth, Becky Watts, Arthur A. Weisman, Susan Paley Zak

Past board chairs

Max Axelrod*, Barry R. Chesler, Donald K. Freedheim, Marc W. Freimuth, Peggy Garson, victor gelb*, Bruce M. Hennes, Martin Marcus, Michael A. Ritter, Lloyd Schwenger*, Gary Shamis, Wilton S. Sogg*, Harold S. Stern, Norman Wain, James M. Yasinow*, Ben D. Zevin*

Honorary life director

Barry R. Chesler                   

*of blessed memory

Sign up for e-news

Choose from the CJN's informative e-newsletters.

Latest E-edition

Read the latest edition of the Cleveland Jewish News anytime on your desktop, tablet or mobile device. E-edition subscribers have access to the CJN a day earlier than print subscribers and have unlimited access to our digital archives.